Board

OCPRSA 2017 Board of Directors

President
Brenda Springer, APR
Reveille Group
949/689-8023
Brenda@reveilleinc.com

President-Elect/Treasurer
Dan Nasitka
Discovery Science Center
714/913-5018
dnasitka@discoverycube.org

Secretary
Charla Batey
UCI Libraries
949/351-6914
cbatey@uci.edu

Immediate Past President
Robin Wachner
Mitsubishi Electric
Wachner@gmail.com


Directors-at-Large

Mary Booduhi
Angela Burrell, APR
Patty Conover
Todd Cooley, APR
David Cordero, APR
Brittney Holbrook
Justine Houston-Brown
Delaine Moore
Angelique Navarro
Ted Nguyen
Sara Peary
Emilie Perkins
Mary Platt, APR
Matt Prince
Stephanie Thara
Chris Trela
Brenda Velasco

Committee Chairs

Advocacy/Communications Co-Chair
Justine Houston-Brown
Lages & Associates
949/453-8080
justinemrsich@lages.com

Advocacy/Communications Co-Chair
Sara Peary
Social Change Company
949/887-4476
sara@socialchange.co

Accreditation and Ethics Co-Chair
David Cordero, APR
Communications LAB
714/865-8292
david@communicationslab.com

Accreditation and Ethics Co-Chair
Mary Platt, APR
Chapman University
714/628-7271
platt@chapman.edu

Community Service Chair
Patty Conover
Orange County Business Council
949/794-7220
pconover@ocbc.org

Diversity Chair
Stephanie Thara
Western Growers
949/885-2256
sthara@wga.com

Membership Chair
Delaine Moore
Orange County Business Council
949/794-7220
dmoore@ocbc.org

Programs/Senior Roundtable Co-Chair
Mary Booduhi
3A Medical Management & Consulting Firm
626/372-0522
3amedicalmanagement@gmail.com

Programs/Senior Roundtable Co-Chair
Emilie Perkins
Reveille, Inc.
714/747-5854
emilie@reveilleinc.com

PROTOS Co-Chair
Brittney Holbrook
Discovery Science Foundation
bholbrook@discoverycube.org

PROTOS Co-Chair
Angelique Navarro
Johnson & Johnson
angelique.q@gmail.com

Special Advisor
Todd Cooley, APR
Todd Cooley Co.
714/599-3829
todd@toddcooley.com

Western District Representative
Ted Nguyen
OCTA
714/560-5334
tednguyen@octa.net

YoPro Chair
Brenda Velasco
Biola University
562/964-0502
brenda.velasco@biola.edu


PRSSA Advisors

California State University, Fullerton 
Matt Prince
Taco Bell
714/496-9302
matt.r.prince@gmail.com

Biola University 
Angela Burrell, APR
Allied Universal
949/356-2537
aburrellstar@gmail.com

California State University, Long Beach
Les Goldberg, APR
Your Reputation Watchdog
714/317-2431
lgprman@gmail.com

Chapman University 
Chris Trela
ArtsPR
714/708-3119
ctrela@artspr.org


National Assembly Delegates

Dan Nasitka
Ted Nguyen
Brenda Springer, APR