Board

OCPRSA 2018 Board of Directors

President
Dan Nasitka
Rocket Science Media Group
dan@rocketsciencemediagroup.com

President-Elect
Ted Nguyen
Orange County Transportation Authority
714/560-5334
tednguyen@octa.net

Treasurer
Charla Batey
UCI Libraries
949/351-6914
cbatey@uci.edu

Secretary
Justine Houston-Brown
Lages & Associates
949/453-8080
justinemrsich@lages.com

Immediate Past President
Brenda Springer, APR
Reveille Group
949/689-8023
Brenda@reveilleinc.com


Directors-at-Large

James Alley
Stephanie Cardenas, MA
Patty Conover
David Cordero, APR
Kristin Daher
Sara Fahy
Les Goldberg, APR
Brittney Holbrook
Emily Mason
Stephanie Thara Metzinger
Delaine Moore
Angelique Navarro
Robin Rockey
Brenda Velasco
Liz Wilkins

Committee Chairs

Advocacy/Communications Co-Chair
James Alley
Orange County Business Council
949/794-7212
jalley@ocbc.org

Advocacy/Communications Co-Chair
Sara Fahy
Social Change Company
949/887-4476
sara@socialchange.co

Accreditation and Ethics Chair
David Cordero, APR
Communications LAB
714/865-8292
david@communicationslab.com

Community Service Chair
Robin Rockey
South Coast Water District
949/499-4555
rrockey@scwd.org

Diversity Co-Chair
Stephanie Cardenas
The Brand Amp
949/438-1072
stephanie@thebrandamp.com

Diversity Co-Chair
Brenda Velasco
Biola University
562/964-0502
brenda.velasco@biola.edu

Membership Co-Chair
Brittney Holbrook
brittsonline@yahoo.com

Membership Co-Chair
Delaine Moore
HKA, Inc. Marketing Communications
714/426-0444
membership@ocprsa.org

Programs/Senior Roundtable Co-Chair
Patty Conover
Orange County Business Council
949/794-7220
pconover@ocbc.org

Programs/Senior Roundtable Co-Chair
Stephanie Thara Metzinger
Western Growers
949/885-2256
sthara@wga.com

PROTOS Co-Chair
Emily Mason
Orange County Transportation Authority
714/560-5421
emason@octa.net

PROTOS Co-Chair
Liz Wilkins
IMW Agency
714/557-7100
liz@imwagency.com

PRSSA Liaison
Les Goldberg, APR
Les Goldberg Public Relations
714/317-2431

Sponsorship Chair
Angelique Navarro
Johnson & Johnson Vision
anavar18@its.jnj.com

YoPro Chair
Kristin Daher
Powerhouse Communications
949/261-2216
kristin@powerhousecomm.com


PRSSA Advisors

California State University, Fullerton
Linda Martin, APR
Porter Novelli
949/583-2610

Biola University 
Angela Burrell, APR
Allied Universal
949/356-2537
aburrellstar@gmail.com

California State University, Long Beach

Chapman University 
Chris Trela
ArtsPR
714/708-3119
ctrela@artspr.org


National Assembly Delegates

Dan Nasitka
Ted Nguyen

2018 Board Meeting Minutes

January 2018
click here

February 2018
click here