PROTOS Awards 2018

Yost TheaterGala

Each year OCPRSA hosts the annual PROTOS Awards Gala, which honors the region’s top public relations professionals, programs and campaigns in various categories. This year’s gala will be held the evening of September 27th at the iconic and newly-renovated Yost Theater, located in Downtown Santa Ana’s vibrant and historic East End. The theme of this year’s gala, #INSPIRED, embodies the theater’s creative past and the campaigns we are gathering to celebrate.

Stay tuned for additional information on this year’s featured speaker, tickets and sponsorship details!

Award Entries

Be sure to get a head start on preparing an award-winning PR campaign entry that demonstrates how you and your team are #INSPIRED!

Due Dates:

• Early-bird (discounted) entries due June 29, 2018 @ 5pm
• All entries due July 20, 2018 @ 5pm

Entry Fees:

PRSA Members: $150 per entry*
Non-Members: $195 per entry *
Students: $115 per entry*
Early-bird discount: Take $65 off per entry* = Members $85 / Non-Members $130 / Students $50

*Missing Online Entry Submission Form Will Be Disqualified

Per Entry:

1. Complete the online entry form
2. Submit online payment (Credit Card Processing Fee Additional) or check made payable to OCPRSA by the stated deadline
3. Upload entry form PDF with proof of payment


Attend the June 27th “How to Create Public Relations Campaigns That Win” Luncheon
Check out last year’s 2017 PROTOS winners
Read instructions on how to submit your 2018 entry (Or download PDF)

PROTOS Chairs:

Emily Mason

Liz Wilkins
IMW Agency